For information on Symphony or purchasing sheet music, please contact me through the form below.


[Bowen’s Symphony No. 1] sounded wonderfully fresh and dramatically compelling,…a fascinating story,…and he makes symphonic form the ideal medium to tell it…four richly imaginative movements…showed why the symphony had been nominated for a Pulitzer Prize.
Joseph McLellan, Washington Post, December 2000

Symphony No. 1, Opus 40, (1984 Pulitzer Prize nominee)
I Allegro marcato 6:17
II Lento appassionato 7:15
III Valse
IV Allegro con furore 8:12

  1. Name *
    * Please enter your name
  2. Email *
    * Please enter a valid email address
  3. Message *
    * Please enter message